Thank you EDS 103 for Learning!

Thank you EDS 103 for Learning!

Thank you is not enough for everything that I have learned from you EDS 103.

Time flies easily; completing 18 units as requirements for LET is not an easy task, and I am proud myself that I am almost there to close the door for PTC program. And welcome to my DMT program for this 1st semester 2017-2018.

The style of instruction in UPOU has not only developed my intelligence, views of learning, and assessment but my whole being as well. I learned that learning is best done when we are going to synchronize the use of our mind, heart and thinking. I realized that schooling is not as simple as listening to a teacher and memorizing what she wants us to memorize but also enhancing my cognitive learning and continually improved my potential skills and EDS 103 has introduced me to the different learning theories that have made my learning more meaningful and fruitful.

Thank you Teacher Malou for our subject teacher for EDS 103 and EDS 113. Being non-education graduate, I never knew such methods and theories of education such a metacognition concept exists.  I study theories of learning, I have changed my perspective on my personal intelligence and to construct personal learning strategies and style to regulate and self-direct my own learning experience. I realized that I am a learner who filled with ironic and interesting experiences from my previous knowledge. Teacher Malou has taught us how construct and organized our learning. The different learning theories have made me understand myself better as a learner. I have learned how to use different approaches like motivation, cognition and the like to facilitate my personal learning. As an educator someday, it will helped me better understand the differences in my students’ intelligences and how I can use the so many approaches available to deal with these differences in my class.

To conclude my EDS 103 course, my personal view on intelligence is the capability of a person to determine the meaning of his existence, therefore a person who has a well-developed existential intelligence clearly understands his reason for living and know how to improve and make use of all his other intelligences and clearly define success in his own terms and move towards its goal.

Thank you to my group mates, Jessa May De Guzman, Willamee Punay, and Alexander Aveallanosa, even though we have not seen each other, but rest assured that you are part in the history of my life and my journey in UPOU.

 

final

4 thoughts on “Thank you EDS 103 for Learning!”

Leave a Reply

